site image

Jerry Mabeus Mount Pleasant, Iowa


A memorial funeral service will be 10:30 AM on Saturday, June 4, 2022 at the First United Methodist Church, 309 N. Main St., Mt. Pleasant. The Reverend David Bracht-Wagner, Senior Pastor, will...

Genevieve McCabe Mount Pleasant, Iowa


Genevieve McCabe of Mt. Pleasant died on Monday, May 23, 2022, at the age of 100 years and seven months. Surrounded by her family, she died a peaceful and gentle death, just as she lived her...

Ralph Hole Mount Pleasant


Ralph L. Hole, 43, of Mt. Pleasant, died Friday, May 20, 2022 at his residence of natural causes.             Visitation will be from 11...

Michael McKenzie Mount Pleasant, Iowa


Michael E. “Mike” McKenzie, 73, of Mt. Pleasant, died Wednesday, May 11, 2022 at his residence. A graveside memorial service will be held on Monday, May 16 at the Blakeway Cemetery,...

Irene Park Glover Mount Pleasant, formerly of Knoxville


  Irene J. Park Glover, 89, of Mt. Pleasant and formerly of Knoxville, IA, died Monday, April 18, 2022 at Park Place Elder Living in Mt. Pleasant.  ...

Alan Huisinga Mt. Pleasant, formerly of Carlisle, IA


Alan Dale Huisinga, 76, of Mt. Pleasant, died Wednesday, April 13, 2022, at Mercy Hospital in Iowa City, Iowa.  A celebration of life for Al will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Saturday, April 23,...

Joanne "Jo" Sourwine Mount Pleasant


Joanne M. “Jo” Sourwine, 47, of Mt. Pleasant, died unexpectedly on Sunday, April 10, 2022 at her residence of natural causes. A funeral service for Jo will be held at 10:30 AM on...

Mary Rockwell Mount Pleasant


E. Mary Rockwell, 75, of Mt. Pleasant, died Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at Arbor Court in Mt. Pleasa A memorial service for Mary will be held at 2:00 PM on Saturday, April 2, 2022 at the First...

Brad Smithburg Fairfield


Brad E. Smithburg, 51, of Fairfield, died Monday, March 14, 2022 at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics in Iowa City.       ...

Maria Smith Mount Pleasant


Maria L. Smith, 80, of Mt. Pleasant, died Sunday, March 13, 2022 at her residence.                  Maria’s...
Page 1 of 38
local_florist
© 2022 Kimzey Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility